Skills & Leadership 

Find outdoor skills and leadership training workshops offered by AMC staff, partners, and experienced volunteers

Training and Resources

UPCOMING LOCAL Skills SESSIONS

Adult Adventure: White Mountain Plein Air Painting Workshop
Status: Wait Listed
Date: Friday, September 22, 2017 10:00AM - Sunday, September 24, 2017 4:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Cultural,Naturalist
AMC & Allagash Brewing Company: Intro to Fly Fishing
Status: Open
Date: Friday, September 29, 2017 3:00PM - Sunday, October 1, 2017 6:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Social Events,Fly Fishing,Cultural
Outdoor Skills: Map and Compass Day Workshop
Status: Wait Listed
Date: Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00AM - 4:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills)
Women's Outdoor Skills Weekend
Status: Open
Date: Friday, October 20, 2017 5:00PM - Sunday, October 22, 2017 3:00PM
Activity: Hiking,Instruction (Skills)
SOLO Wilderness First Responder Course
Status: Open
Date: Monday, October 23, 2017 9:00AM - Tuesday, October 31, 2017 5:00PM
Activity: First Aid,Instruction (Skills),Specialty Skills,Training
Adult Adventure: Introduction to Appalachian Trail Thru-Hiking
Status: Open
Date: Friday, October 27, 2017 5:00PM - Sunday, October 29, 2017 3:00PM
Activity: Backpacking,Hiking,Instruction (Skills)