Skills & Leadership 

Find outdoor skills and leadership training workshops offered by AMC staff, partners, and experienced volunteers

Training and Resources

UPCOMING LOCAL Skills SESSIONS

Lodge-To-Hut: Summer Hiking in the Mountains
Status: Open
Date: Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:00PM - Sunday, August 27, 2017 3:00PM
Activity: Backpacking,Hiking,Instruction (Skills)
Beginner Fly Fishing
Status: Open
Date: Friday, September 1, 2017 2:00PM - Sunday, September 3, 2017 10:00AM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Fly Fishing
Remote Ponds Fly Fishing
Status: Open
Date: Friday, September 8, 2017 2:00PM - Sunday, September 10, 2017 10:00AM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Fly Fishing
Outdoor Skills: Wilderness Navigation 101
Status: Wait Listed
Date: Saturday, September 9, 2017, 9:00AM - 5:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills)
Adult Adventure: White Mountain Plein Air Painting Workshop
Status: Wait Listed
Date: Friday, September 22, 2017 10:00AM - Sunday, September 24, 2017 4:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Cultural,Naturalist
Outdoor Skills: Map and Compass Day Workshop
Status: Open
Date: Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00AM - 4:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills)